,
Message sent from:

School term and holiday dates: 2021 to 2022

Autumn term

Starts

Wednesday 1 September 2021

Half term

Monday 25 October 2021 to Friday 29 October 2021

Ends

Friday 17 December 2021

Christmas holiday

Saturday 18 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022

 

Spring term

Starts

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Half term

Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 25 February 2022

Ends

Friday 8 April 2022

Spring (Easter) holiday

Saturday 9 April 2022 to Sunday 24 April 2022

 

Summer term

Starts

Monday 25 April 2022

Half term

Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 3 June 2022

Ends

Thursday 21 July 2022

Summer holiday

Friday 22 July 2022 to Wednesday 31 August 2022

 

Non-pupil days or 'PD' days

All maintained schools set 5 teacher training days called Professional Development (PD) days.

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021
  • Thursday 2 September 2021
  • Tuesday 4 January 2022
  • Monday 28 February 2022
  • Monday 25 April 2022

School term dates: 2022 to 2023

Autumn term

Starts

Thursday 1 September 2022

Half term

Monday 24 October 2022 to Friday 28 October 2022

Ends

Friday 16 December 2022

Christmas holiday

Saturday 17 December 2022 to Monday 2 January 2023

 

Spring term

Starts

Tuesday 3 January 2023

Half term

Monday 13 February 2023 to Friday 17 February 2023

Ends

Friday 31 March 2023

Spring (Easter) holiday

Saturday 1 April 2023 to Sunday 16 April 2023

 

Summer term

Starts

Monday 17 April 2023

Half term

Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 2 June 2023

Ends

Friday 21 July 2023

Summer holiday

Saturday 22 July 2023 to Thursday 31 August 2023

 

Non-pupil days or 'PD' days

 

TBC

X
Hit enter to search